Bad Brains are an American hardcore punk band formed in Washington, D.C., in 1977. Members include; H.R., Dr. Know, Darryl Jenifer, Earl Hudson, Sid McCray, Mackie Jayson, Taj Singleton, Chuck Mosley, Israel Joseph I, Chuck Treece. Discography includes; Bad Brains (1982), Rock for Light (1983), I Against I (1986), Quickness (1989), Rise (1993), God of Love (1995), I & I Survived (2002), Build a Nation (2007), Into the Future (2012), Mind Power (2017). tours include; 2011, I Against I, reunion (Bad Brains) and Human Rights/HR, Rise.